Waterfall Music

Waterfall Music is a music publishing company based in Oslo, Norway. Our main objective is to find and nurture songwriting talent – and to subsequently help develop international artist and songwriter careers. In Waterfall’s catalogue you’ll find names like Ida Maria, Ina Wroldsen, Susanne Sundfør, Alfred Hall, Brandyn Burnette, Ida Jenshus, Ingrid Olava, Raga Rockers etc. – and there is of course still more to come…

Since January 2014, Waterfall Music has been co-published by BMG Chrysalis.

Waterfall Artist Management

As a natural continuation of Waterfall Music Publishing, Waterfall Artist Management started up in January 2014. We have been so lucky as to be able to come on board and take on the management for three of our already established artists; Alfred Hall, Ida Jenshus and Ingrid Olava.



Kai is the founder and CEO of Waterfall Music AS. He founded Waterfall Studio in 1984 as a newly trained sound engineer, and Waterfall Production in 1995, and has worked as a producer parallel with being CEO of the Waterfall group for over 30 years. During that time, he has also been invited to speak at countless seminars, conferences and panels and has been involved in the development of some of Norway´s greatest international artists and songwriters, such as Babel Fish, M2M, Span, Ida Maria and Ina Wroldsen. Kai is also a board member in NMFF (the Norwegian Music Publisher Association) and the chairman of “by:Larm” music festival/convention.



Odd is the Managing director of Waterfall Studio. He is a Norwegian musician, hit songwriter and producer. Odd was formerly the drummer in the band Babel Fish, signed to Atlantic Records. After achieving number one albums in a number of European markets, Odd went on to produce and write for countless Norwegian acts, including Montée, Maria Arredondo, Satyricon, Eva & The Heartmakers and Lucy Swann. With a string of hits to his name, Odd is now focused on the international markets and is traveling to and from London and LA. He is currently working with writers and artists such as Cass Lowe, Iain James, Jason Blume, Francesca Richard and Sam Swallow and Alan Sharland.